The past few posts have been about me waiting for something special to happen before I write… but when you think about it, isn’t every day extraordinary… each one different from the previous (even though I’m still staying in my fuzzy pajamas)? Well, I think that’s the way it should be at least! What else do we do while we live but to make each day meaningful and special? 🙂

While travelling and going to the opera is fun and makes me feel fancy… sharing this post probably makes me feel the most grown up. Back in the States, I go to college 15 minutes (and sometimes that’s an overestimation) from my parents! The semester before I came here, I lived at home! At 20 years of age, I’m fully capable of taking care of myself… but living with parents just never really forces me to do so. While I feel so lucky and blessed that I have such a loving, fun, and supportive family who will always be there for me, I’m happier than ever here in Denmark because every day feels like an accomplishment. I don’t have mom to wake me up, do my laundry, nag me to clean my room, or cook for me. I don’t have my dad to fix my broken drawer, change my too-dim light bulb, drive me to school, or pay my phone bill. I get to prove to myself that I can take care of everything by myself, and do it all well! The best part of all this is that I’m not stressed or having breakdowns… I’m enjoying life to the max knowing that every bump I hit is a learning experience, and every little moment is to be cherished.

And so without further ado… the pictures!

Starting the day off right with a hearty breakfast <3

Starting the day off right with a hearty breakfast ❤

Sweet and sour chicken ...not fried because that's unhealthy ;)

Sweet and sour chicken …not fried because that’s unhealthy 😉

pasta is always the easy way out

pasta is always the easy way out

Bok choy and chicken meatballs which I also made myself from scratch

Bok choy and chicken meatballs which I also made myself from scratch

Curry rice! Ain't it purrtyyy?

Curry rice! Ain’t it purrtyyy?

Sweet and sour bokchoy

Sweet and sour bokchoy

Just a healthy broccoli + carrot + sausage medley

Just a healthy broccoli + carrot + sausage medley

All of these are actually my first time attempts, and I’m pretty darn proud to say that they’ve all tasted pretty good. I cook for myself pretty much every day, sometimes two times a day. I totally understand the pain my dear mother goes through now having to think of new exciting things to put on the table all the time. I LOVE YOU MOMMY~

While cooking takes up a big chunk of my time, I also do other things on my days off (which is like 5 days a week because I only have classes on Tuesdays and Wednesdays HAHAHA… #sorrynotsorry).

yay Psychosocial Job Stress and Chronic Disease

yay Psychosocial Job Stress and Chronic Disease

…. Sometimes I sit down and actually do school work.

my "spot"

my “spot”

Or I put on some calm music, spread a blankey on the ground, and snuggle up next to the heater and window with a book, a cup of tea, and a book/journal.

photo 1 (10)

Other times I feel artsy and I draw a little…

Artsy back shot yay~! Photocred to my lovely flatmate Evelyn ^^

And then I stand by the window to my balcony and look artsy 😉

Well this is pretty much what my normal days at home looks like… hope everything is going well with work and school back home for my lovely family, friends, and other readers! As always, good night and God bless~

the days are just packed

Your turn...

